Constitutional Court.

ZIMSEC O Level History Notes: The Constitution of Zimbabwe:Specific Chapters of the Constitution of Zimbabwe

  • The Lancaster Constitution was divided into 12 chapters but the new constitution has 18 chapters which are:
    1. Founding objectives
    2. National objectives
    3. Citizenship
    4. The Declaration of Rights
    5. The Executive (President, Vice Presidents, Ministers and Cabinet)
    6. The Legislature
    7. Elections
    8. The Judiciary and Courts
    9. Principles of public administration and leadership
    10. The Civil Service
    11. Security services
    12. Independent Commissions supporting democracy
    13. Institutions to combat corruption and crime
    14. Provincial and Local government
    15. Traditional leaders
    16. Agricultural land
    17. Finance
    18. General and supplementary provisions

To access more topics go to the History Notes page.