A map of the Mutapa Kingdom/ Stae made by the Early Portoguese. Image credit MediaWiki

A map of the Mutapa Kingdom/ State made by the Early Portuguese. Image credit MediaWiki

ZIMSEC History O Level Notes: The Mutapa State:The Provinces of the Mutapa State/Kingdom

  • These were the Provinces of the Mutapa Kingdom or State:
  1. Manyika/ Manica
  2. Uteve
  3. Chikova
  4. Dande
  5. Chidima
  6. Guruhuswa
  7. Mbire
  8. Maungwe
  • Most were ruled over by chiefs/sub-chiefs and they were demarcated mostly along ethnic lines.

To access more topics go to the History Notes page.

Quick NetOne, Telecel, Africom, And Econet Airtime Recharge

If anything goes wrong, chat with us using the chat feature at the bottom right of this screen